Guest Reviews

See what people are saying about ResorticaHawaii.com - Kohala Coasts' premier source for luxury Waikoloa Hawaii vacation rentals, Mauna Lani and surrounding areas.
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly from the first word. Constantly paying attention to the customer experience and amending any issues that came up. Great service! Much wow :)
Property
View Property: 304 Waikoloa Colony Villas
Weston, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2019
Property Manager
Great - thank you
Property
Overall it was a wonderful vacation - thank you
View Property: P4 Waikoloa Beach Villas
East Troy, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful people. From the first call to ResorticaHawaii which was answered on the first ring by a very friendly person to our arrival and stay I can't say enough how attentive the people were to our needs. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean, quiet and tastefully decorated our condo was. Everything was so clearly marked like each of the switches told what they turned on, the washer and dish washer had a label telling where the soap was located. The umbrella and chairs for the beach were in excellent shape and greatly appreciated. There was also a big cooler which came in handy for the beach and there were plenty of hangers in the closet. The grounds were clean as was the area to dispose of garbage.
Property
Wonderfully relaxing!
View Property: I22 Waikoloa Beach Villas
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Nice place, great location and had a fun time; thanks.
View Property: 1705 Waikoloa Colony Villas
Naperville, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: F33 Waikoloa Beach Villas
Reno, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2019
Property Manager
We had 2 small issues - one with the thermostat which was taken care of right away. One with a broken chain in the toilet which was also resolved quickly. Everyone we spoke with was helpful and professional
Property
Fantastic relaxing stay! Enjoyed the lovely pool very close to the condo. Beautiful and quiet area with mountain and golf views. Lovely lanai with great furniture. Condo was well stocked with beach supplies and kitchen supplies.
View Property: 622 Bay Club Waikoloa
Napa, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2019
Property Manager
all were friendly and helpful
Property
Best thing I could say is we will be back
View Property: L23 Waikoloa Beach Villas
xx, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 13A Halii Kai
Saratoga, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2019
Property Manager
I emailed two or three times regarding the unit before we actually made the reservations and Kim Horton responded very quickly. She put my mind at ease about renting this unit which was new to the rentals and all the information regarding the unit was not yet posted.
Property
The property is located in the most convenient area. It is walking distance to a beautiful open air shopping mall and one of the best grocery stores fully stocked with gourmet foods and the convenience of an ABC store as well. The property grounds are meticulously maintained and the staff of Evan, Lyn and others were so friendly, nice and accommodating. We were extremely impressed with how neat and clean the grounds were and loved our unit, if we were to come back to the Big Island we would only stay here.
View Property: L22 Waikoloa Beach Villas
Anchorage, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: D3 Waikoloa Beach Villas
ccc, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 622 Villages Mauna Lani
Hagatna, GU
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
This was our 4th stay at this unit and we thoroughly enjoyed the room and everything it had to offer. We are looking forward to next year's stay as well. ******MANAGEMENT RESPONSE*****Thank you so much for your continued repeat business! We look forward to having you again!*****
View Property: G22 Waikoloa Beach Villas
La Mesa, US
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Hale Pa'ani was like experiencing heaven on earth. The view from the home is magnificent and exceeded our expectations. The location on the island was ideal as the weather there was typically sunny rather than rainy. We loved sitting on the lanai to watch the ocean, mountains, and the playful games of colorful birds nearby. The home was incredibly spacious and had everything we could need, including snorkel gear, boogie boards, and a cooler to bring on our beach excursions. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed for preparing our meals. We are counting down the days until we can go back!
View Property: Hale Pa`ani
Brush Prairie, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 8D Halii Kai
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: O23 Waikoloa Beach Villas
Parker, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 2001 Waikoloa Colony Villa
Sonora, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2019
Property Manager
Very accomodating.
Property
View Property: D3 Waikoloa Beach Villas
Anchorage, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: D3 Waikoloa Beach Villas
Santa Barbara, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The condo was beautiful and extremely well stocked, better than we expected. We loved it so much we even looked at buying our own, but think it would just make sense to use this one for the future. The bedding was extremely comfortable and when the AC was on it kept the house very cool and comfortable. All the appliances were great quality which was nice when we cooked at home. The Hilton Pool Pass was a huge additional benefit of this condo. The Hilton is a 15 minute walk or a 3 minute drive and it is a beautiful resort with tons of activities, this makes your condo very highly desirable! A few things we think could be better: 1. Be more transparent about the AC up front. We were uncomfortable the first week of our visit because we could only lower the AC to 74 degrees, specifically at night. The note says it was for the environment to keep it only at 74 which should be noted when doing the rental. 2. Making your properties more family friendly would benefit you. Have a high chair and pack n play available at your office, which is close by, so that when families visit you can give that out. Having to rent them was extremely expensive and other companies offer this complementary. The initial investment would be minimal and it would generate more interest from families. 3. Have more plugs/power supplies available in the bedrooms. We had to disconnect the alarm clock and light to get all our devices plugged in by the bed 4. Not really your fault but the pool was a bit on the cold side, unfortunately. ******MANAGEMENT RESPONSE****Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to welcome you again! We will definitely pass on your comments about the plugs to our management. In regards to the A/C we do disclose in our Terms and Conditions that are disclosed in the booking process that the A/C is controlled and to reach out to us about possibility of A/C override. For the Baby equipment, we refer guest to a baby equipment rental company for liability reasons to ensure safe/reliable items. The rental companies are able to ensure safe/up to date baby items.
View Property: 2001 Waikoloa Colony Villa
Regina, CA
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: D101 Vista Waikoloa
Bainbridge Island, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: F33 Waikoloa Beach Villas
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hale Pa`ani
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2019
Property Manager
When we did have issues most of our communication was on line and issues resolved quickly. Only one issue was never addressed while we were on the premises.
Property
Loved it, everyone had a great time.
View Property: 622 Villages Mauna Lani
Garson, CA
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Property Manager
The maintence man and his wife who responded to our needs were very friendly and helpful.
Property
Well maintained condo and grounds. The pool was cared for daily and we never had a problem accessing a poolside chair. Would definitely recommend this facility to friends and family,
View Property: C23 Waikoloa Beach Villas
San Rafael, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2019
Property Manager
Anne Marie was very courteous and a pleasure to work with. I would totally recommend your company to other friends coming to Hawaii.
Property
We had a great stay in the condo and look forward to coming back another time, Being close to the pool was great for our son and it was also nice being walking distance to the beach.
View Property: 622 Bay Club Waikoloa